Have the "Delete from Zoom after successful import" flag always delete from Zoom
Harvard uses the Zoom integration, and we discovered earlier this year that if a faculty or staff member deletes the imported session before Panopto runs their deletion logic (which can take up to 96 hours) the cloud recording gets retained indefinitely in Zoom. Panopto's response to our concern has been to update the feature description to read "If the Panopto session is deleted before the Zoom recording is deleted, then the Zoom recording will not get deleted from the Zoom Cloud." While that is good for admins to know, our end users won't know this behavior, nor can we expect them to change when they might delete an import. The messaging to our end users is that recordings done through Zoom LTI are migrated into Panopto and deleted from Zoom - nice and simple. I think it would make the most sense for Panopto to apply their delete logic to all imported sessions regardless of what the owner decides to do with it when it gets into Panopto.