Welcome to the Panopto Community

Prevent (or warn Creator of) attempted simultaneous access to a session in Editor by Creator users

edited November 2024 in Feature Requests

Goal: Prevent users with shared Creator permissions from inadvertently undoing or impeding each other's editing on the same video session

Use case: Our institution has faculty/instructors (video session Owners) and Accessibility Transcribers (who correct the automatic machine captioning for Deaf & Hard of Hearing students) and they will often have Creator permissions for the same course folders. The former will sometimes be editing a session's timeline (e.g. trimming/deleting segments of the video) without realizing that the latter are simultaneously attempting to correct the video's captioning text, resulting in the timing of the captions becoming misaligned with the edited video.

2 votes

Tracking · Last Updated

Comments

Sign In or Register to comment.