Unpublish with one click
System
Administrator
This discussion was created from comments split from: Guidelines & Expectations - Feature Requests.
4
Comments
It is common practice within our institution for lecturers to decide when their recorded video lectures are made available to students.
These are WDFY service video lectures in which the recordings are scheduled and made on epiphan recorders in lecture halls. The recordings are scheduled by us and the lecturers just need to press the publish button when they want students to view the recording.
Would it be possible to give the button an "unpublish" status after publishing? Currently, the button disappears after publishing. This would also allow the teacher to shield their recording from students again at the click of a button.
Of course, there are plenty of ways in the clip's availability settings to achieve this but there is a certain group of teachers for whom the threshold is still too high to invoke these settings.